Etwall Dragons Badminton Club

Club Players

Etwall Dragons Badminton Club has over 30 members, most of which regularly attend and practise on a Monday evening. The club has a good mix of male and female players as well as a range of ages and abilities.


Decisions are made on behalf of the club by a committee of current players. The committee is nominated each year at an Annual General Meeting. Individual players have taken on roles to promote the club and manage its affairs in the interests of the club as a whole. The club belongs to all its members and the committee encourages everyone to get involved.

Committee Members

The players below have been given responsibilities for the running of the club. Any of these players can give help or advice to existing or prospective members

Player Name Role
Julian Hall Chair
Nicky Palin Secretary
Nicky Palin BE Wizard Administrator
Steve Morris Web Site Administrator
Mike Pocock Treasurer
Graham Smedley Assistant Treasurer
Nic Thomas Match Fixtures Secretary
Simon Noad Men's A Team Captain
Paul Swindles Men's B Team Captain
Nick Asker Men's C Team Captain
Nic Thomas Mixed A Team Captain
Ann Duffy Mixed B Team Captain
Jeni Jobson Mixed C Team Captain
Alice Banks Ladies Team Captain
Ann Duffy Welfare Officer

Next Meeting

Please contact the club secretary for details of the next Committee meeting.